Noctum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Noctum

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Status Report

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Mischa
Wicked One

Status Report Empty
PostSubject: Status Report   Status Report I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19, 2010 10:36 am

Sales of Noctum have been quite low, this I attribute to my inability to properly market the product and my low web presence due to my hectic schedule. But no worries, there have been a lot of activity over here and a lot more is being planned. There will be positive changes, but in due time and I’ll explain why and how.

As some of you know I’m currently studying game design and project management fulltime. Beyond my studies and finishing the text for NPLH I’ve also been able to write the bulk of the Cold & Dark manuscript (about 140 pages or so). Cold & Dark is a sci-fi game that is inspired by sources such as Starcraft, Dead Space and the Alien series. It uses the so-called D.E.M Engine (working title). This will be used as the core mechanic for our upcoming games as well. These games will be no more than sixty to a hundred pages long as it’s just a question of themes and mechanical add-ons.

We have also been able to develop a new webpage which is easier on the eyes. This is part of a major restructuring over here. We are changing everything from logos to business methods and focus. All this will take some time before it will be put in effect. From the 1th of Mars I will be on site at Mongoose Publishing as an intern. This will be fulltime and ongoing for four months, during which time I’ll simultaneously be working on my school essay (working title): Digital Games vs Pen & Paper RPGs: An Integration of Marketing and Design. And of course I’ll still be developing games for the D.E.M Engine and sketch on more Noctum concepts as well whenever I can squeeze it in.